Nominations for EAFP Officers


We would like to invite nominations from EAFP Members for the following posts on the EAFP Council, effective from September 2021 for a term of 4 years:

  • EAFP President

  • EAFP Treasurer

  • EAFP Meeting Secretary

The duties of the Council Officers are described in the EAFP Statutes, available on the EAFP Website.

The current President Jose A. Garcia Cabrera (Spain) same as current Treasurer Klaus Knopf (Germany) and current Meeting Secretary, Ivona Mladineo (Croatia) have completed their two four year terms of serving for the EAFP.
According to the EAFP Statutes any EAFP Member may be nominated for Treasurer or Meeting Secretary. Nominees for the post of President must have served a minimum of two years as an Officer of the Council.

Each nomination should contain the proposer’s name for the particular post and seconded by at least one other member, together with a note from the nominees stating they are willing to stand for election. Potential candidates should feel free to discuss the current duties with a Member of the Council.  

Please send nominations for the above posts to the General Secretary, Snježana Zrnčić ( by March 30th 2021.
Voting for contested posts will take place via internet thereafter.

Further information can be found on the EAFP website. Please make sure that the EAFP has your correct email address.

Results will be announced before the September Virtual Conference.

Snježana Zrnčić
the EAFP General Secretary