Student Awards 2019

EAFP Student Awards 2019

The 2019 awardees are:

  • Arndt Christian Hofmann
  • Athina Papadopoulou
  • Cara Brosnahan
  • Cecilia Power
  • Cuong Thanh Le
  • Enrico Volpe
  • Karolina Naumowicz
  • Lyndsay Christie
  • Rosa Inés Strem Cuellar
  • Urvashi Goswami
  • Valentina Laura Donati
  • Željko Pavlinec
  • Yuriy Rud
  • Chiraz Ben Saad
  • Fatma El Zahraa Abdel Hameed Abdel-Rahman Ahmed

The Application for the EAFP Student Awards is now CLOSED!

The former call for EAFP Student Award application will remain available as a general guideline for future calls:

The EAFP will provide 15 awards for early career scientists (PhD students and postdoctoral fellows) working on fish, shellfish and crustacean diseases to attend the 19th EAFP conference in Porto, Portugal. Awards include free Conference registration and banquet, but exclude travel and accommodation.

Eligible applicants are:

  • Early career scientists that are student or regular members in the year of the conference
  • Registered as student/ regular members at least since 2018, i.e. the year before the conference
  • Preferably offering oral presentation

The application should include at least one abstract of the presentation (conforming to the required format), CV (max. 1 page, including published papers and EAFP membership number) and evidence of current attendance of the PhD program (e.g. supervisor’s or administrative confirmation) or postdoctoral status. Priority will be given to members that have not received an EAFP student awards in the past.

For questions or application submission, please contact the EAFP Meeting Secretary Dr. Ivona Mladineo.

In addition of sending your application to Ivona, please also submit your abstract(s) through the abstract submission platform opening on the 1st February 2019. The deadline for submission of early career scientists awards applications is the 5th April 2019. Decision will be communicated to applicants before the early registration deadline.