2023 EAFP Council Elections

EAFP Council Elections

Regarding the EAFP Council elections – announced in in the Newsletters (February 2023, April 2023, and May 2023), nominations for EAFP Council posts effective from September 2023 are now closed.

Nominees for Vice President:

  • Dr Edgar Brun (Norwegian Veterinary Institute, Norway)
  • Dr Snježana Zrnčić (Croatian Veterinary Institute, Croatia)

Nominee for General Secretary:

  • Dr Jerko Hrabar (Institute of Oceanography and Fisheries, Croatia)

Nominees for Publications Officer:

  • Dr Edit Eszterbauer (Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Institute for Veterinary Medical Research, Hungary)
  • Dr Annette Boerlage (Scotland’s Rural College, Scotland, UK)

As there was a single Nominee for General Secretary voting for this post will include member’s acceptance of the candidate.

Voting for Vice President, General Secretary and Publications Officer will take place via the internet, using an Election Runner. The first requisite for voting is that you are an EAFP member in good standing. Eligible voters will receive an email with a link to access the election. Once voters arrive at the appropriate webpage, there will be a text presenting the nominees. All members are kindly invited to participate in voting which will last from July 1st to August 15th 2023.

Further information will follow – please look out for updates via the EAFP Newsletter as well as the EAFP website (www.eafp.org).