Winners of EAFP-SGS 2018

The EAFP Small Grant Scheme for 2018 was assigned to the following EAFP members:

  • Kerrie Ni Dhufaigh, project title “Comparative proteomic profiling of pathogenic and non-pathogenic Neoparamoeba perurans proteins associated with Amoebic Gill Disease”; hosted by Eugene Dillon, Proteomics Core of University College Dublin, Ireland Read a summary (members-only)


  • Bartolomeo Gorgoglione, working on common pathogens’ co-infection in rainbow trout; hosted by Andrew Wargo, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, United States Read a summary (members-only)


  • Lisa Jordan, working on Taiwanese isolate of Koi Herpesvirus; hosted by Michael Wolff, University of Applied Sciences, THM, Germany Read a summary


  • Khalid Shahin, project title: “Temporal immune responses induced following primary and booster mucosal vaccination regimes against Vibrio anguillarum in rainbow trout (Oncorhynchus mykiss)”; hosted by Tharangani K. Herath, Department of Animal Production, welfare and Veterinary Sciences Harper Adams University, UK Read a summary (members-only)


  • Anamarija Vrbatovic, working on the monogenean Sparicotyle chrysophrii in the farmed sea bream, hosted by Ariadna Sitja-Bobadilla, Instituto de Acuicultura Torre de la Sal (CSIC), Spain Read a summary (members-only)


EAFP-SGS were assigned on a competitive basis and upon rigorous evaluation by the EAFP Council. Awardees were provided 1000 Euros to carry out a collaborative visit in a designed host institution. A complementary short article provided by each participant within 3 months after completion of the activity is published on this webpage, and will remain accessible for EAFP members-only (upon login). The next EAFP-SGS call will be announced in due time for the 2020 call, until then general guidelines for application will remain available in the EAFP website.

The EAFP Meeting Secretary, Ivona Mladineo