EAFP Council Elections

Elections for the EAFP Council

We would like to invite nominations from EAFP Members for the following posts on the EAFP Council, effective from September 2017 for a term of 4 years:

  • EAFP President

  • EAFP Treasurer

  • EAFP Meeting Secretary

The duties of the Council Officers are described in the EAFP Statutes (see webpage).

The current President Jose A. Garcia Cabrera (Spain) is willing to stand for election as President for a second term of 4 years, same as current Treasurer Klaus Knopf (Germany) and current Meeting Secretary, Ivona Mladineo (Croatia).
According to the EAFP Statutes any EAFP Member may be nominated for Treasurer or Meeting Secretary. Nominees for the post of President must have served a minimum of two years as an Officer of the Council.

Each nomination should contain the proposer’s name for the particular post and seconded by at least one other member, together with a note from the nominees stating they are willing to stand for election. Potential candidates should feel free to discuss the current duties with a Member of the Council.

Please send nominations for the above posts to the General Secretary, Dr Snježana Zrnčić ([email protected]) by March 15th 2017.

Voting for contested posts will take place via the internet, after March 15th 2017.

Further information can be found on the EAFP website www.eafp.org. Please make sure that the EAFP has your correct email address.

Results will be announced before the September Conference.


Snježana Zrnčić

The EAFP General Secretary